About Us

NZM Band:
Nick Z Marino    - lead vocals and keyboards                             
Robert Klingencmit - bass
Kevin Klingencmit - drums
Denver Cooper  - lead guitar 

NZM is high energy Power Metal band with strong melodic vocal lines and edgy riffs. NZM is based in South Florida and was formed in 2010. Artists such as Yngwie Malmsteen, Symphony X, Deep Purple, AC/DC, Dio, Iron Maiden, Queen and Scorpions had a strong influence on NZM’s music. 

Nick Z Marino released his first solo album Freedom Has No Price for Yngwie Malmsteen’s Rising Force Records in April 2010. Nick Z Marino is also a keyboardist and singer of Yngwie Malmsteen 2009 - present. 

Discography of NZM:




Album - "Eternal Fire" - NZM 2014


Album - "Alive"- NZM 2016


Single - "Under a Spell" - NZM 2018


Album - "Time's Running Out" - NZM 2020

Single - “Rise Above” - NZM 2023




Nick Z Marino - lead vocals and keyboards 


At the early age of 7, Nick ’s musical training began as he received classical vocal and piano training. His musical ability continued and grew throughout his adolescence as he traveled and performed throughout Europe and Asia. He was strongly influenced by artists such as Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, Queen, Dio, Iron Maiden, Scorpions and AC/DC.

 In 2005. Nick joined Yngwie Malmsteen's Rising Force and toured USA and Japan on "Unleash The Fury" 2005 tour.

In 2009, after the Malmsteen's tour in Israel and Russia, Nick presented his demo material to Malmsteen.       
It caught Malmsteen's ear immediately. Nick’s musical journey has culminated in turning his dream into reality with his release of his solo album Freedom Has No Price. Nick was the first artist to be released under Rising Force Records other than Yngwie. Freedom Has No Price combines Nick’s classical training with rock music that inspired him on twelve inspirational original tracks.

Nick formed the NZM Band as the lead singer and keyboard player in 2010.

In the summer of 2012, Nick become the lead singer and keyboard player of Yngwie Malmsteen's Rising Force.


Nick was featured on  Yngwie’s Live album Spellbound Live From Tampa and DVD Spellbound Live From Orlando 2013 as the lead singer and keyboard player in September 2014.



In 2014, Nick composed, produced and released a new NZM Band album Eternal Fire featuring Nick on lead vocals and keyboards.

In 2015, Marino toured with NZM Band in Europe.

In 2016, Nick Z Marino performed with Yngwie Malmsteen on Metal Cruise Axes and Anchors.

In the spring of the same year Nick Z Marino on keys joined Generation Axe USA tour with Steve Vai, Zakk Wylde, Yngwie Malmsteen, Nuno Bettencourt, Tosin Abasi.

In October of 2016. NZM releases a new studio album Alive.
In October 2018 NZM released a new single "Under a Spell"




In September 2020 NZM released a new album "Time's running Out"





NZM album "Time's Running Out' released September 2020

Newest NZM album "Time's Running Out' released September 15. 2020.

14 new tracks  produced by Nick Z Marino (Nick Z Marinovich).

Composed by Nick Z Marino except track 5 - Stand Up (Nick Z Marino/Denver Cooper), track 6 - Goddess (Nick Z Marino/Miguel Gonzalez), track 12 - Kingdom of The Sun (Nick Z Marino/Brian Wilson), track 13 - Don't Say it's Over - remake of Beethoven's Moonlight Sonata 3rd Movement (Lyrics by Nick Z Marino)

Assistance with all lyrics - Claudine Winsor

Recorded in "Beyond Dimension Studios"Davie, Florida

Mixed and mastered by Keith Rose

Lead Vocals and keys - Nick Z Marino (Nick Z Marinovich)

Guitar - Denver Cooper except track 10 - Dragan Deletic Delta - rhythm guitars + second verse guitar solo, Denver Cooper - main guitar solo 

Bass - Taylor Sullivan except  tracks 2,3,4,5,6,11,12,13 (Denver Cooper), track 9 (Jason Moshen) and track 8 (Ralph Ciavolino)

Drums - Brian Wilson except track 8 (Patrick Johansson) and track 9( Mark Ellis)

Backing vocals in track 14 - Walking Down The Line (Maria Decresenzio, AJ Nilo and Charlotte MC KInnon)



Album Rise Above released January 2023

NZM’s new record label FireRock Music Group